Hilti Group appoints new chairman

Published 16/5, 2017 at 12:26

The Hilti Corporation has appointed Heinrich Fischer chairman of the Board of Directors of the Hilti Group, effective 6 Apri 2017. His predecessor Pius Baschera will remain a Board member and will take over as Speaker of the Martin Hilti Family Trust, sole shareholder of the Hilti Corporation.

Heinrich Fischer who has been a Board member for 10 years, intends to expedite the achievement of the Group’s strategic objectives as his first priority. “I am convinced that we are already well-positioned today to successfully implement our Champion 2020 Strategy, to grow substantially and to generate sustainable value through differentiation and market leadership. To help shape this journey as chairman of the Board of Directors is a gratifying and challenging task that I am very much looking forward to,” said Fischer.

In addition to Fischer the Hilti board includes Michael Hilti, Pius Baschera, Barbara Milian Thoralfsson, Kim Fausing, Michael Jacobi and Tis Prager.

Fischer is also a director of Tecan, Orell Füssli, and Sensirion.


Join our Newsletter

Free Subscription